CSU students elected to the board of the collegiate music educators association

When voting for the Collegiate National Association (CNAfME) of Music Educators state board of directors, three CSU Music Education majors were elected to serve in the positions of president, secretary, and general music representative. CNAfME is an organization open to students who are interested in any phase of music teaching and is the collegiate arm of the National Association of Music Educators. CNAfME provides professional development opportunities outside of the classroom as students participate in campus, state, division, and national-level meetings. (nafme.org)

CSU has had a CNAfME chapter for decades but according to the new CNAfME state board president, CSU student Paul Beyer, the “two big goals of the state board moving forward include more involvement at the state level, and fostering unity between all the chapters across Colorado.”

Congratulations to the newly elected CNAfME board members for the State of Colorado:

President: Paul Beyer, Colorado State University, Fort Collins
President-elect: Ben Golden, University of Colorado, Boulder
Treasurer: EJ Lee, University of Colorado, Boulder
Secretary: Riley Busch, Colorado State University
Instrumental Music Representative: Dylan Shay, Colorado State University, Pueblo
Vocal Music Representative: Maggie Freking, University of Colorado, Boulder
General Music Representative: Maya Reno, Colorado State University, Fort Collins