Wind Symphony Concert

War and Peace: Remembering 9/11. With guest Peter Sommer, Saxophone.

The 2016-2017 Wind Symphony season remembers events from around the world that catapulted both conflict and resolution. Each concert is permeated by music that explores the memories of sacrifice along with the beauty of more peaceful times. The ensemble, conducted by Rebecca Phillips, begins the season by commemorating the fifteenth anniversary of Sept. 11, 2001, along with a selection of works about the ensuing war that followed. We look forward to you meeting us at the UCA for this concert as Dr. Phillips and the ensemble are joined by faculty artist Peter Sommer, saxophone.

For the Fall 2016 and Spring 2017 Wind Symphony performances, veteran and active duty military, police, fire, and EMS service members are eligible to receive special ticket pricing. Please call Brandon Adams at (970) 491-5891 for additional information.

Schedule & Tickets

Nightly at 7:30 pm
Cost: No charge/CSU students, $1/youth (under 18), $12/adult

Phone: N/A

1400 Remington St.
Fort Collins, CO, 80523
Loading Map....

Add to your calendar