Virtuoso Series Concert: CSU Faculty Recital

The Final Three: Saint-Saens’ Last Sonatas

In the final year of his life, Camille Saint-Saens returned from writing orchestral masterworks to the land of chamber music. He has been cited as wishing to contribute to the repertoire of some of the most neglected solo instruments: the woodwinds, and particularly the double reeds. Each of the three resulting sonatas was wildly successful and has maintained its position as a respected and loved staple of the canon. CSU faculty artists Pablo Hernandez, oboe, Wesley Ferreria, clarinet, and Cayla Bellamy, bassoon, present these final three works: Op. 166 for oboe, 167 for clarinet, and 168 for bassoon.

Schedule & Tickets

Nightly at 7:30 pm
Cost: No Charge/ CSU Students, $4/youth (under 18), $12/senior (62+), $14/adult

Organizer: School of Music, Theatre, and Dance
Phone: N/A

1400 Remingon St.
Fort Collins, CO, 80524
Loading Map....

Add to your calendar