Virtuoso Series Concert: Bryan Wallick, Piano

Rescheduled from Jan. 31

This concert will be presented in-person and via livestream.

Following the success of faculty artist Bryan Wallicks previous CSU recital, Fugue Vol. 2 also features a program of pieces that each conclude with a virtuosic Fugue. The first half looks at the evolution of the Fugue from Bach to Marc-André Hamelin followed by Ludwig van Beethoven’s massive Piano Sonata No. 29 in B flat major, Op. 106, Hammerklavier which ends with one of the most famous fugues ever written.


Bach Toccata and Fugue in D major BWV 912 (10 min)
Mendelssohn Prelude and Fugue in e minor Op. 35 (9 min)
Shostakovich Prelude and Fugue in d minor Op. 87 (11 min)
Marc-André Hamelin Prelude and Fugue in a-flat minor (6 min)


Beethoven Sonata in B-flat Op. 106 Hammerklavier (42 min)
1. Allegro
2. Scherzo: Assai vivace
3. Adagio sostenuto: Appassionato e con molto sentiment
4. Introduzione: Largo-Fuga: Allegro risoluto


  • Masks are required for all patrons regardless of age in all areas of the UCA. Please observe social distancing of 6′ between other patrons in all areas of the UCA.
  • Concert programs are available in a virtual format only and may be viewed via a QR code available at the performance when available.

Schedule & Tickets

Nightly at 7:30 pm
Cost: No Charge/ CSU Students, $4/youth (under 18), $12/senior (62+), $14/adult

Organizer: School of Music, Theatre, and Dance
Phone: N/A

1400 Remingon St.
Fort Collins, CO, 80524
Loading Map....

Add to your calendar