University Symphony Orchestra Concert

Featuring music by John Adams, Beethoven, and Dvořák, the Symphony Orchestra opens with Adams’ most charming version of minimalism, the “Chairman Dances—Foxtrot for Orchestra” from his opera Nixon in China. The concert ends with one of Dvořák’s most played works, Symphony No. 8 in G major. Rounding out the program, the ensemble is joined by internationally renowned pianist, Katie Mahan, for Beethoven’s singular Piano Concert No. 4.

Schedule & Tickets

Nightly at 7:30 pm
Cost: FREE/CSU students, $12/adult, $1/youth

Organizer: Jennifer Clary Jacobs
Phone: (970) 491-3603

1400 Remington St.
Fort Collins, CO, 80523
Loading Map....

Add to your calendar