University Symphony Orchestra Concert: 150 Continues with guest Bryan Wallick, piano

Featuring faculty artist Bryan Wallick, Piano

Along with classics for the holiday season, the orchestra performs the gorgeous Symphony No. 4, composed by Johannes Brahms at the height of his talent, and celebrates an almost forgotten American composer, Louise Moreau Gottschalk, marking 150 years since his death. The Brahms Symphony No. 4 is famous for its Passacaglia 4th movement with a famous flute solo and trombone chorale. Of the Rachmaninoff Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini, Maestro Kenney says, “This Piece puts the audience on the edge of their seats!” Maestro Wes Kenney and the ensemble also welcome CSU’s new piano professor, Bryan Wallick, to the Griffin Concert Hall stage.


Rimsky-Korsakov Polonaise from Christmas Eve
conducted by Drew Mendizabal
Rachmaninoff Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini
featuring faculty artist Bryan Wallick, piano
Gottschalk Grande Tarantell
featuring faculty artist Bryan Wallick, piano
Brahms Symphony No. 4

Schedule & Tickets

Nightly at 7:30 pm
Cost: No charge/CSU students, $4/youth (under 18), $14/adult, $12/senior (62+); fees may apply

Organizer: Chloie Piveral
Phone: (970) 491-5891

1400 Remington St.
Fort Collins, CO, 80523
Loading Map....

Add to your calendar