University Symphony Orchestra — The Return of the Full Symphony!

This event will be presented in-person on Sept. 23 and 24, and via Livestream on Sept. 23 only.

To kick-off our celebration of once again having a fully instrumented symphony orchestra, the CSU Symphony presents works never before played in Fort Collins. Michael Abels, a Los Angeles based composer who is perhaps best known for his film score for the hit movie Get Out, opens the season with a work entitled Outburst. Following this short fanfare that was commissioned by the Phoenix Symphony, one of our newest professors Cayla Bellamy takes the stage with our strings for Mattew Luthier’s Oddbird, a charming concerto for bassoon and orchestra. After intermission, a familiar composer, Peter Tchaikovsky, returns to our stage with a symphony never before performed in Northern Colorado. His Symphony No. 3 “Polish” comes alive. Join us for this first major ensemble concert of Fall 2021. 

View program


Schedule & Tickets

Nightly at 7:30 pm

Organizer: Mike Solo
Phone: (970) 491-5293

1400 Remington St.
Fort Collins, CO, 80523
Loading Map....

Add to your calendar