New Music Ensemble

This concert will be presented in-person and via livestream.

The return of the CSU New Music Ensemble explores contemporary and avant garde composition techniques for mixed vocal and instrumental ensembles as well as presents performances of groundbreaking pieces that redefined ‘music’ during their time. This concert features the iconic Clapping Music by Steve Reich, alongside the electroacoustic work of Alex Shapiro, aleatoric soundscapes of Yakuma Itoh, and rock-inspired grooves and timbres of Sean Friar and David Lang.

Masks are required for all patrons regardless of age in all areas of the UCA.
Please observe social distancing of 6′ between other patrons in all areas of the UCA.

Concert programs are available in a virtual format only and may be viewed via a QR code available at the performance.

Schedule & Tickets

Nightly at 7:30 pm
Cost: No Charge/ CSU Students, $4/youth (under 18), $12/senior (62+), $14/adult

Organizer: School of Music, Theatre, and Dance
Phone: N/A

1400 Remington St.
Fort Collins, CO, 80523
Loading Map....

Add to your calendar