Concert Orchestra and University Chorus Concert

The orchestra, conducted by Leslie Stewart, opens their program with Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s Symphony No. 1 in E-flat major, followed by Suilean a Chloinne (Children’s Eyes) by Jennifer Margaret Barker. Benjamin Britten’s Simple Symphony, Op. 4 concludes the program. “Mozart wrote his first symphony when he was only eight! Britten’s symphony is based on piano pieces that he wrote when he was only ten. I commissioned Suilean a Chloinne from Scottish composer Jennifer Barker when I took the Bay Youth Orchestras of Virginia to perform at the Edinburgh Fringe Festival in 2006,” explains Stewart. “These works capture the innocence and wonder of young children.” The University Chorus joins the orchestra on the program.

Schedule & Tickets

Nightly at 7:30 pm
Cost: No charge/CSU students, $3/youth (under 18), $12/senior (62+), $14/adult

Phone: N/A

1400 Remington St.
Fort Collins, CO, 80523
Loading Map....

Add to your calendar