Concert Orchestra Concert: From Muse to Creator

Heinrich Baermann was one of the greatest clarinet virtuosos of his time, for whom many Romantic Era works were composed. The Concert Orchestra, conducted by Leslie Stewart, is joined by Wesley Ferreira for Adagio for Clarinet and Strings, written by Baermann himself. The program opens with Mozart’s Adagio and Fugue, and concludes with Mendelssohn’s String Sinfonia.

MOZART: Adagio and Fugue for String Orchestra, K. 546

BAERMANN: Adagio for Clarinet and Strings, featuring Clarinet Professor, Dr. Wesley Ferriera

MENDELSSOHN: String Sinfonia No. 6 in E-Flat


Nightly at 7:30 pm
December 6
Sunday, December 6, 2015 at 7:30 pm

Cost: FREE - No Ticket Required

Organizer: Jennifer Clary Jacobs
Phone: (970) 491-3603

1400 Remington St
Fort Collins, ,
Loading Map....

Add to your calendar