Classical Convergence: Borromeo String Quartet

The award-winning quartet is admired for both its fresh interpretations of the classical music canon and its championing of works by 20th and 21st-century composers.


J.S. Bach – A minor Prelude and Fugue from the Well-Tempered Clavier, Book 1 arranged by Nick Kitchen

Bela Bartok – String Quartet 2
I. Moderato
II. Allegro molto capriccioso
III. Lento

Franz Schubert – String Quartet G major D887
1. Allegro molto moderato
2. Andante un poco moto
3. Scherzo. Allegro vivace – Trio. Allegretto
4. Allegro assai

Building on the foundation of the classical music tradition, but with a contemporary edge, the co-produced season features world-class performers and ensembles, performing at the University Center for the Arts and The Lincoln Center. or (970) 221-6730 / public pricing may increase by $5-10 based on inventory.

Schedule & Tickets

Nightly at 7:30 pm
Cost: $25/35+ regular; $14 student

Organizer: School of Music, Theatre, and Dance
Phone: N/A

1400 Remington St.
Fort Collins, CO, 80523
Loading Map....

Add to your calendar