Classical Convergence, Borromeo String Quartet

Tickets: or (970) 221-6730. Public pricing may increase by $5-$10 based on inventory.

The Borromeo String Quartet’s visionary performances include both fresh interpretations of the classical music canon and works by 20th and 21st century composers. Favorites of the UCA spring seasons, the Borromeo performs J.S. Bach’s Goldberg Variations, transcribed by Nick Kitchen, the first violinist of the group. The CSU string faculty joins the quartet on the second half of program for a rendering of the original octet by Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy. Feeling that the now popular version is not quite performed as intended by Mendelssohn, Kitchen did his research, and a truer version will be used for this performance.

Schedule & Tickets

Nightly at 7:30 pm
Cost: $22/public, $10/student

Phone: N/A

1400 Remington St.
Fort Collins, CO, 80523
Loading Map....

Add to your calendar