Atlantis Piano Duo: Night Music / FREE

Comprised of German pianist Sophia Hase and Spanish pianist Eduardo Ponce, the Atlantis Piano Duo formed two decades ago, performing regularly in Europe and America. Sophia Hase, has devoted a large part of her time to chamber music, winning a number of major European competitions and specializing in the magnificent repertoire of music that was banned or censored during the Third Reich. As a winner of the Luis Coleman Spanish music prize, Eduardo Ponce has rediscovered Spanish composers’ forgotten works. Ponce serves as chair of piano at the University of Salamanca, Spain. The program includes works by Maurice Ravel. Claude Debussy, Dmitri Shostakovich, Sergei Rachmaninoff, and more.

Program: Night Music
Exploration of the nocturnal world from different perspectives:insomnia, nightmares, darkness, or blissful sleep.

Prélude à la Nuit — Rhapsodie espagnole M. Ravel
pour orchestre — transcription pour deux pianos par Ravel

Nocturne pour orchestre “Fêtes”
Transcription pour deux pianos par M. Ravel C. Debussy

Notturno — Concerto per due pianoforti soli I. Stravinsky

Nocturne — Suite Op. 6 D. Shostakovitch

Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune C. Debussy
Transcription pour deux pianos par M. Ravel

Quimeras I Soñando Manuel De Elías

Catharsis for two pianos, Op 42 Frederik van Rossum

La Nuit… L’amour S. Rachmaninoff


Nightly at 7:30 pm
February 12
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 at 7:30 pm

Cost: FREE

Organizer: Jennifer Clary Jacobs
Phone: (970) 491-3603

1400 Remington St.
Fort Collins, CO, 80523
Loading Map....

Add to your calendar