Wind Symphony Concert: Codex Gigas

With James David, Composer; Peter Sommer, Saxophone; Sheridan Loyd, Graduate Student Conductor; and Myron Peterson, Graduate Student Conductor

Codex Gigas is a famous medieval manuscript from the 13th century that is the central inspiration to James David’s newest composition, Symphony No. 1. The Wind Symphony, conducted by Rebecca Phillips, concludes their 2019-2020 season with a program full of masterworks, including Ingolf Dahl’s Concerto for Alto Saxophone with guest faculty artist Peter Sommer, and the consortium premiere of David’s new symphony, Symphony No. 1 “Codex Gigas,” conducted by graduate conducting student Sheridan Loyd. Join us for an evening of impressive works for the wind medium.

Schedule & Tickets

Nightly at 7:30 pm
Cost: No charge/CSU students, $4/youth (under 18), $14/adult, $12/senior (62+); fees may apply

Organizer: Chloie Piveral
Phone: (970) 491-5891

1400 Remington St.
Fort Collins, CO, 80523
Loading Map....

Add to your calendar