Virtuoso Series Concert: Youthful, Vibrant Memories, Tim Burns, Piano

With Guest John Michael Vaida, Violin

The program represents youthful and vibrant memories in their performance and their presentation. Edvard Grieg’s Violin Sonata in G Major and Richard Strauss’ Violin Sonata in E-flat Major were written early in both composers’ careers and feature stylistic hallmarks of each: Grieg explores the harmonies, colors, and folk instruments of his native Norway, while Strauss expresses the boldness of youth and the expansiveness of Germanic Romanticism. The sonatas bookend personal memories contained in an eclectic set of pieces by Gabriel Fauré, Antonín Dvořák, and Edward Elgar. These works are introspective, celebrating friendship and love in their musical character, while having specific meaning to the performers.

Schedule & Tickets

Nightly at 7:30 pm
Cost: No charge/CSU students, $4/youth (under 18), $14/adult, $12/senior (62+); fees may apply

Organizer: Chloie Piveral
Phone: (970) 491-5891

1400 Remington St.
Fort Collins, CO, 80523
Loading Map....

Add to your calendar