University Symphony Orchestra Concert: Remembering Leonard Bernstein and Hector Berlioz

Featuring faculty artist Margaret Miller, Viola

The concert, conducted by Wes Kenney, celebrates the 100th anniversary of the birth of the legendary American musician Leonard Bernstein in 2018 and the 150th anniversary of the death of Hector Berlioz in 2019 with performances of salient works by the iconic composers. The program includes “Three Dance Episodes” from Bernstein’s On the Town, Berlioz’ Harold in Italy featuring faculty artist Margaret Miller, plus, a first for the orchestra, Symphony No. 2 by Albert Roussel. “Our lives are richer because of the great music that has been produced by outstanding composers of the past. Just as CSU celebrates the 150th anniversary of its beginning, we celebrate milestones of amazing artists,” expresses Maestro Kenney.

Schedule & Tickets

Nightly at 7:30 pm
Cost: No charge/CSU students, $4/youth (under 18), $14/adult, $12/senior (62+); fees may apply

Organizer: Chloie Piveral
Phone: (970) 491-5891

1400 Remington St.
Fort Collins, CO, 80523
Loading Map....

Add to your calendar