University Symphony Orchestra Concert: Finnish and Fabulous Finals

The University Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Wes Kenney, takes on the highly dramatic first symphony of the great Finnish composer Jean Sibelius. “The Sibelius first symphony is one of my favorites,” said the Maestro. “And it shows this outstanding composer already in his prime.” The concert also features the drama of the annual concerto competition finals…always a great event! “The competition is a highlight of our season as we get to see the fabulous talent that comes out of our applied studios,” he added.

2018 Concerto Competition Finalists

Dmitri Ascarrunz
Violin Concerto, 1st Movement by Julius Conus

Sicong Zhou
Piano Concerto, Op. 54, Movements 2 and 3 by Robert Schumann

Kate Gelsinger and Omar Calixto
Concerto for Two Clarinets and Orchestra, Op. 91 by Franz Krommer

Schedule & Tickets

Nightly at 7:30 pm
Cost: No charge/CSU students, $3/youth (under 18), $12/senior (62+), $14/adult

Organizer: Brandon Adams
Phone: (970) 491-5891

1400 Remington St.
Fort Collins, CO, 80523
Loading Map....

Add to your calendar