University Symphony Orchestra Concert: A Dark and Stormy Night…

A Dark and Stormy Night…

Maestro Wes Kenney’s final season at CSU opens with Florence Price’s Symphony No. 3, which is the composer’s attempt to assimilate her life’s experience into symphonic music; the piece was commissioned by the Works Progress Administration’s Federal Music Project during the height of the Great Depression. The concert also features Ludwig van Beethoven’s iconic Symphony No. 5 in C minor, Op. 67 with its tremendous move from the stormy opening to the brilliant C Major close.

Concert programs are available in a virtual format only and may be viewed via a QR code at the performance when available.

Schedule & Tickets

Nightly at 7:30 pm
Cost: No charge/ CSU Students, $4/youth (under 18), $12/senior (62+), $14/adult

Organizer: School of Music, Theatre, and Dance
Phone: N/A

1400 Remington St.
Fort Collins, CO, 80523
Loading Map....

Add to your calendar