University Symphony Orchestra and Combined Choral Concert

CSU faculty Dr. Michelle Stanley joins the orchestra for Carl Nielsen’s Flute Concerto, which was written for Holger Gilbert-Jespersen of the Copenhagen Wind Quintet in 1926. The concert continues with a special collaboration between the full CSU orchestra and choirs. Enjoy a symphonic offering on a grand scale when over 200 CSU student musicians perform Sergei Prokofiev’s Alexander Nevsky Cantata, composed in 1938 for Sergei Eisenstein’s film by the same name.

Schedule & Tickets

Nightly at 7:30 pm
Cost: *No charge/CSU students, $12/adult, $1/youth (under 18)

Organizer: Jennifer Clary Jacobs
Phone: (970) 491-3603

1400 Remington St.
Fort Collins, CO, 80523
Loading Map....

Add to your calendar